MyLoveForMusic Spotlight – Joe Sample

I’m so happy I’m able to spotlight one the gifted pianist/keyboardist/composer, Joe Sample. I’m not going to lie, I need this in my life right about now. Sometimes the best ideas comes to you when you’re at your lowest and my lowest is having this Man/Baby in the White House. I couldn’t even watch the Super Bowl because the quarterback, coach, and owner of the Patriots are pals with this individual who is now our President of the United States. So I buried myself in our study and began listening o Mr. Sample and it hit me to create a podcast dedicated to him.

I have tunes in this playlist when he was with his group Crusaders and his solo work. From his work with Michael Franks, Al Jarreau, Lalah Hathaway, Randy Crawford, too many to choose from so I stuck with he beautiful ladies: Randy Crawford and Lalah Hathaway. I hope you get a chance to really kick back and relax and soak in the compositions of the best musicians that blessed us with so much music.

You are so missed Mr. Sample. Thank you for sharing your music with the world.

MLFM Spotlight – Joe Sample Volume 1 (To listen and download click here)

New York Times article on Joe Sample

Zack Tate interview with Joe Sample

Seven Years Of Good Luck – Joe Sample
My Lady – The Crusaders
Marcella’s Dream – The Crusaders
Come Along With Me. – Joe Sample feat. Lalah Hathaway
Black is the Color – Joe Sample
Luna En New York – Joe Sample
Hippies on the Corner – Joe Sample
Free Yourself – Joe Sample
All God’s Children – Joe Sample
Fever – Joe Sample feat. Lalah Hathaway
The Road Less Traveled – Joe Sample
Chain Reaction – Joe Sample
My One and Only Love – Joe Sample
Street Life – The Crusaders feat. Randy Crawford

Music from the following albums…
Spellbound
Street Life
The Finest Hour
The Song Lives On
Old Places Old Faces
Invitation
The Best of Joe Sample

i.d. drops from 2Serenity, Anewlis, Anji Bee, T.Grundy, Todd Kelley, Fave

Leave a Reply

